Terra firma

Skog, Ylva           

dB Productions
dBCD 126
Artikelnr: BEF - 9970

Kategorier: ,

169.00 kr 69.00 kr

Slut i lager


Antal ex i lager: 1
Copies in stock: 1

As the first volume in dB Productions series ”Total Tonality” with new, tonal contemporary music, we present a composer portrait of Ylva Skog. Some of Swedens finest musicians perform Ylva Skogs original music on this disc, such as the guitarists Mats Bergström & Mårten Falk, the chamber ensemble The Peärls Before Swïne Expericence, Malmö Chamber Choir conducted by Dan-Olof Stenlund, and the percussion duo Mika Takehara & Ludvig Nilsson. ”A Swedish Stravinsky. It is easy to like her music since it is immediate and free from most of the ballast of modernism. She simply writes music that she would like to hear. It is a strength and gives solid ground under her feet.” (Mikael Strömberg/Aftonbladet 2009-09-20).