Chini, André           

Phono Suecia
Artikelnr: BEF - 6739

Kategorier: ,

69.00 SEK

Endast 1 kvar i lager


Antal ex i lager: 1
Copies in stock: 1

André Chini, a Frenchman by birth but living in Sweden for many years now, has always been critical of his former compatriots’ nuclear weapons tests, and his Mururoa violin concerto was written in protest against them already in 1989. “Nils-Erik Sparf is a brilliant soloist and the music is innocently beautiful, like a South Sea atoll,” one reviewer wrote, “… but lurking round the corner is the wicked fairy…”
This record mirrors a composer of many parts who can also create music full of fun and games, as for example in “Trälåda”, in which a prelude to the children’s ballet “How the Elephant Got Its Trunk” is expanded into a full-scale composition for the Kroumata percussion ensemble.

Nils-Erik Sparf violin, Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester, André Chini dirigent

Wooden Box

Nils-Erik Sparf violin, Lars Frykholm cello, Lucia Negro piano

Anette Stridh sopran, Helén Jahren oboe, Patrick Swedrup violin, Peter Olofsson violin, Tony Bauer viola, Lars Frykholm cello

Cheers! Khayyam!
Per Olov Sahl cello

The Spring Flood
Mårten Landström piano